Being…

I’m not going to use many words today. I’m just sitting here at my desk daydreaming about going outside, recalling the fun adventures I have had. The times I can remember vividly are when I simply existed… when I would just “be.” I’ve been trying a way of simply “being” more often. It’s truly  transcendental.

When I get to experience something new or fresh or interesting, I take a moment and just absorb every sight, sound and feeling, even if only for a second. I’m a very fast pace multi-tasker (a true Virgo), so allowing myself that chance to “be” is very rewarding. It releases so much stress and enhances memories… like a tiny little vacation within myself. For someone like me, who is constantly planning, wondering and worrying, it’s an exceptional gift.

This is simply a reminder to do this more often…

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

